Go Back

Dr. Jasmin Chaudhary chosen nominee for Medical Staff President-Elect

22 Oct 2023

Ballots will be sent to active and associate medical staff

By: Kelly Aebi, director medical staff services

As defined in our Medical Staff Bylaws, candidates for the future Medical Staff President-Elect position are selected by a Nominating Committee comprised of the current Medical Staff President, Medical Staff President Elect and three past presidents.

The Nominating Committee is grateful for the interest and support from medical staff interested in serving our community. After careful consideration, the Committee recommends Jasmin Chaudhary, MD, to the Medical Staff as the candidate for president-elect. Per Salem Health Medical Staff Bylaws, this notification will be posted for 30 days via Common Ground and at the end of this timeframe, ballots will be sent to Active and Associate Medical Staff members for voting. 

Meet Jasmin Chaudhary, MD

  • Board Certified in Infection Disease
  • Practice location: Oregon Infectious Disease Specialists
  • Active member of the Salem Hospital Medical Staff since July 2014
  • Member of the Credentials Committee from 2019 to 2020
  • Medical Specialty Department Chair, Member of the Medical Executive Committee from 2021 to present
  • Infectious Disease Medical Director

Nominating Committee:

  • Marc Sunday, DO, Medical Staff President
  • Sean Stack, MD, Medical Staff President-Elect
  • Leon Burrows, MD, Past President
  • Christine Clarke, MD, Past President
  • Michael Hanslits, MD, Past President


Contact Marc Sunday, DO, or Kelly Aebi, director medical staff office.